Skip to main content

Our Favorite New Children's Books!

Our Favorite New Children's Books!

Aaron Becker
Current price: $18.99
A master of the wordless form imagines a futuristic Noah’s Ark in a luminous sci-fi parable for our changing world. The Earth has flooded. The only signs of humankind are the waterlogged structures they left behind. Peeking out from the deluge are the remnants of a zoo, home to rare and endangered a ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jane Hillenbrand
Current price: $18.99
Whish! Whoosh! When the river rises, Turtle-Turtle needs his friends’ help reaching higher ground in this epic, but ultimately reassuring, ode to friendship and resilience. The rain pelted down, down, down And the wide, wide river rose up, up, upAll around, all around. When a storm strikes, most of ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Phuc Tran
Current price: $19.99
From the #1 New York Times bestselling illustrator of the Food Group series, Pete Oswald, and debut picture book author Phuc Tran, this is a hilarious picture book about big trucks, big feelings, and even bigger friendships! It's the last day at the construction site and Cranky the crane truck is fe ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate DiCamillo
Current price: $18.99
The instant New York Times bestseller! “Kate DiCamillo’s new children’s novel is a balm for the soul.” – The New York TimesThe beloved author of Because of Winn-Dixie has outdone herself with a hilarious and achingly real love story about a girl, a ghost, a grandmother, and growing up. It’s the summ ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kelly Yang
Current price: $18.99
From the New York Times bestselling author of Front Desk comes the sequel to Finally Seen in which Lina gets a phone and tries to navigate social media, only to discover not everything online is what it seems. When ten-year-old Lina Gao sees her mom’s video on social media take off, she’s captivated ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Alan Gratz
Current price: $18.99
The instant #1 New York Times bestseller! From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Refugee, Ground Zero, and Two Degrees comes this heart-pounding, inventive, and powerful new novel about the 1941 attack on Pearl Harbor... as only Alan Gratz can tell it! December 6, 1941: Best friends Frank ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Greg Pizzoli
Current price: $18.99
From Geisel Award-winning author Greg Pizzoli comes a hilarious picture book about a duck who learns just how lucky she is. Susan the duck has the worst luck. Her rollerskates are two sizes too big. She's lost her favorite marble. And she's run out of pickles. But with each unfortunate discovery, Wo ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maggie Smith
Current price: $19.99
Maggie Smith, bestselling author of the viral poem “Good Bones” and the memoir You Could Make This Place Beautiful, delivers a lyrical and reassuring picture book perfect for calming active minds at bedtime (or anytime). A Today Show Spring Pick! At bedtime, when lights go out…sometimes thoughts st ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Penelope Rex might finally have bitten off more than she can chew—a pet saber tooth tiger!—in this companion to the #1 New York Times bestselling We Don't Eat Our Classmates by Ryan T. Higgins. Most kids have dogs and cats and fish and guinea pigs. Penelope Rex has Mittens.  Penelope wasn’t sure she ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
David Sedaris
Current price: $18.99
A hilariously quirky monster tale about appreciating beauty—in all its weird and wonderful forms!— by the creator of the iconic Olivia books and bestselling humorist David Sedaris. Sedaris and Falconer make a spectacular splash with this tale of a monster turned ugly—stuck with a human face! In this ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Shawn Harris
Current price: $18.99
Meet this pint-sized unicorn in this funny, modern fairy tale about perception and self-confidence from a Caldecott-Honor winning creator. Once upon a time, in a land where horses were mythical beasts, there lived a unicorn—a Teeny-Weeny Unicorn. He lived with his family in a palace—one that was ext ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maurice Sendak
Current price: $19.99
*An Instant Indie Bestseller* Maurice Sendak’s legacy continues with this playful counting extravaganza for the youngest child. Here is a small reader’s introduction to the magic of Mr. Sendak’s books—a journey that will continue for many years to come. Prepare to be . . . Amazed . . . Dazzled . . . ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Chris Raschka
Current price: $19.99
This exquisite and deeply moving picture book by two-time Caldecott Medal–winning artist Chris Raschka explores concepts of friendship, growing up, generosity, empathy, love, and time. Tomorrow’s Lily is a perfect gift book for readers of all ages, as well as a terrific choice for bedtime. A daylily ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Marissa Meyer
Current price: $20.99
AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! After being magically gifted with incredible luck, a boy discovers this gift just may be a curse when it comes to love, in this sweet romantic comedy by #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer. Jude is determined to fly under the radar. He just wants ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Drew Daywalt
Current price: $18.99
What if the narrator of the book you're reading is just...WRONG?! This hilarious book from the author of The Day the Crayons Quit will have you correcting what you're reading—and laughing! Do bicycles say cock-a-doodle-doo? Do firefighters shout Ding Dong! before they put out a fire? That’s what the ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Connie Schultz
Current price: $18.99
A debut picture book by Pulitzer Prize winning journalist and New York Times bestselling author Connie Schultz, about a young girl named Lola who decides to be brave and stand up to a bully. Lola is a happy kid who loves recess and her  imaginary dog, Tank. There’s just one problem: the neighborhood ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sophie Blackall
Current price: $19.99
Join a child captain and parent first mate as they embark on a wild high seas adventure…all without leaving the living room! This imaginative romp of a picture book is filled with glorious illustrations from a beloved Caldecott Medalist and New York Times bestselling creator. Raise the mainsail! Bat ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Lucy Cousins
Current price: $7.99
“Conveys a very important lesson on ecosystem preservation nestled within an engaging story. . . .This is spring story time perfection.” —School Library Journal (starred review) Bee, Ladybug, Beetle, and Dragonfly are looking for somewhere to live. And each has a different want: Bee loves flowers, L ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Nelly Buchet
Current price: $18.99
A dog and a strawberry find themselves nose to stem in this hilarious picture book that's perfect for dog lovers. An epic battle ensues—who will come out on top? Welcome to the Greatest Race of All Time! Give it up for our reigning champion, the one-and-only DOG! And let’s have a hand for her oppone ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
The final book in a young middle grade mystery-adventure series about Horace, an anxious Boston Terrier, and Bunwinkle, an exuberant potbellied pig, who team up to solve crimes in their barnyard and neighborhood. In this third mystery, the pet-tective duo must solve a series of crimes at the local ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Megan McDonald
Current price: $16.99
From New York Times best-selling author Megan McDonald, creator of Judy Moody, and lauded illustrator Scott Nash comes a droll comedy for early readers about an endearingly inept pair of outlaws. Get ready for a wild ride with Bunny and Clyde! These by-the-rules buddies, a rabbit and a chipmunk, are ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Patricia MacLachlan
Current price: $16.99
In this final middle grade novel by Newbery Award–winning author Patricia MacLachlan, a young girl tries to untangle her love of baseball from her complicated relationship with her professional pitcher father. Lucy’s father is a minor league baseball player, a professional pitcher hoping to get call ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Maysoon Zayid
Current price: $14.99
Bay Ann doesn't think she's a star--she knows it! Now how does she prove it to the rest of the world? This is a hilarious graphic novel about friendship, fame, and fighting for control of your own story, perfect for fans of Nat Enough, Click, and Invisible. Bay Ann wants to shine. No matter what. Sh ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Stacy McAnulty
Current price: $17.99
In this funny, feel-good first-pet book, one aspiring dog owner and her parents ponder—in wildly imaginative and hilarious detail—all the best and worst outcomes of bringing home more dogs than you can (literally) shake a stick at.   A young girl proclaims, "I want 100 dogs." In a twist, her parent ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days