Skip to main content

JACQUE

A former third grade teacher in the Madeira schools, Jacque has been a partner at the store for thirteen years. She loves being a part of the community and seeing all of her friends at the store. The mother of two daughters, she is delighted to be the grandmother of four!

Jeff Shaara
Current price: $30.00
In one of his most accomplished, compelling novels yet, acclaimed New York Times bestseller Jeff Shaara accomplishes what only the finest historical fiction can do - he brings to life one of the most consequential figures in U.S. history - Theodore Roosevelt - peeling back the many-layered history ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Laura Spence-Ash
Current price: $28.00
“Spence-Ash has written the novel in eight points of view, but each character is utterly three-dimensional and distinct. This debut novel captivated me from start to finish."—Julia Quinn, author of the Bridgerton Series A sweeping, tenderhearted love story, Beyond That, the Sea by Laura Spence-Ash t ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate Thompson
Current price: $16.99
An uplifting and inspiring novel based on the true story of a librarian who created an underground shelter during World War II, perfect for readers of The Paris Library or The Last Bookshop in London.  London, 1944: Clara Button is no ordinary librarian. While war ravages the city above her, Clara h ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Barbara Kingsolver
Current price: $32.50
WINNER OF THE 2023 PULITZER PRIZE • WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION A New York Times "Ten Best Books of 2022" • An Oprah’s Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller  "Demon is a voice for the ages— ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sally Cabot Gunning
Current price: $17.99
From the critically acclaimed author of Monticello and The Widow’s War comes a vividly rendered historical novel of love, loss, and reinvention, set on Martha’s Vineyard at the end of the nineteenth century. Martha’s Vineyard, 1898. In her first life, Ida Russell had been a painter. Five years ago, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Reyna Grande
Current price: $17.99
Finalist for the Texas Institute of Letters’s Jesse H. Jones Award for Best Fiction A Long Petal of the Sea meets Cold Mountain in this “epic and exquisitely wrought” (Patricia Engel, New York Times bestselling author) saga following a Mexican army nurse and an Irish soldier who must fight, at first ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Heather Webber
Current price: $17.99
From the USA Today bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe comes Heather Webber's next charming novel, In the Middle of Hickory Lane! Emme Wynn has wanted nothing more her whole life than to feel like part of a family. Having grown up on the run with her con artist mother, she’s been sh ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
“A thrilling, action-filled suspense novel.... Those who loved Balson’s other books like Once We Were Brothers and Karolina’s Twins will love this latest entry.” —The Huffington PostThe Trust, from Ronald H. Balson, the international bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers, finds private investi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Stephanie Dray
Current price: $17.00
The USA Today Bestseller! Recommended by Oprah Magazine ∙ Cosmo ∙ PopSugar ∙ SheReads ∙ Parade ∙ and more! An epic saga from New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Dray based on the true story of an extraordinary castle in the heart of France and the remarkable women bound by its legacy. Most c ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days