Skip to main content

JACQUE

A former third grade teacher in the Madeira schools, Jacque has been a partner at the store for thirteen years. She loves being a part of the community and seeing all of her friends at the store. The mother of two daughters, she is delighted to be the grandmother of four!

Ariel Lawhon
Current price: $30.00
From New York Times bestselling author of I Was Anastasia and Code Name Helene comes a gripping historical mystery based on the real-life diary entries of Martha Ballard, an 18th-century midwife who found herself at the center of a murder trial. Maine, 1789: As a midwife in the town of Hallowell, Ma ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
William Kent Krueger
Current price: $28.99
AN EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE In 1958, a small Minnesota town is rocked by a shocking murder, pouring fresh fuel on old grievances in this dazzling novel, an instant New York Times bestseller and “a work of art” (The Denver Post). On Memorial Day in Jewel, Minnesota, the body of wealthy landowner Jimmy Qu ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kristin Hannah
Current price: $30.00
A #1 bestseller on The New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post, and Los Angeles Times! From the celebrated author of The Nightingale and The Four Winds comes Kristin Hannah's The Women—at once an intimate portrait of coming of age in a dangerous time and an epic tale of a nation divided. Women ca ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
From the author of The Saints of Swallow Hill, an evocative, morally complex novel set in rural 19th century North Carolina, as one woman fights to keep her family united, her farm running, and her convictions whole during the most devastating and divisive period in American history, perfect for rea ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Tara Karr Roberts
Current price: $27.99
A gorgeous debut, laced through with magic, following four generations of women as they seek to chart their own futures. Evangeline Hussey has made a home for herself on Nantucket, though she knows she is still an outsider to the island’s small, close-knit community, one that by 1849 has started to ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Jeff Shaara
Current price: $30.00
In one of his most accomplished, compelling novels yet, acclaimed New York Times bestseller Jeff Shaara accomplishes what only the finest historical fiction can do - he brings to life one of the most consequential figures in U.S. history - Theodore Roosevelt - peeling back the many-layered history ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate Thompson
Current price: $16.99
An uplifting and inspiring novel based on the true story of a librarian who created an underground shelter during World War II, perfect for readers of The Paris Library or The Last Bookshop in London.  London, 1944: Clara Button is no ordinary librarian. While war ravages the city above her, Clara h ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Barbara Kingsolver
Current price: $32.50
WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE • WINNER OF THE WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION A New York Times "Ten Best Books of the Year" • An Oprah’s Book Club Selection • An Instant New York Times Bestseller • An Instant Wall Street Journal Bestseller • A #1 Washington Post Bestseller  "Demon is a voice for the ages—a ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Sally Cabot Gunning
Current price: $17.99
From the critically acclaimed author of Monticello and The Widow’s War comes a vividly rendered historical novel of love, loss, and reinvention, set on Martha’s Vineyard at the end of the nineteenth century. Martha’s Vineyard, 1898. In her first life, Ida Russell had been a painter. Five years ago, ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Reyna Grande
Current price: $17.99
2023 International Latino Book Award WinnerFinalist for the Texas Institute of Letters’s Jesse H. Jones Award for Best Fiction A Long Petal of the Sea meets Cold Mountain in this “epic and exquisitely wrought” (Patricia Engel, New York Times bestselling author) saga following a Mexican army nurse an ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Heather Webber
Current price: $17.99
From the USA Today bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe comes Heather Webber's next charming novel, In the Middle of Hickory Lane! Emme Wynn has wanted nothing more her whole life than to feel like part of a family. Having grown up on the run with her con artist mother, she’s been sh ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Ronald H. Balson
Previous price: $19.00 Current price: $18.00
“A thrilling, action-filled suspense novel.... Those who loved Balson’s other books like Once We Were Brothers and Karolina’s Twins will love this latest entry.” —The Huffington PostThe Trust, from Ronald H. Balson, the international bestselling author of Once We Were Brothers, finds private investi ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Stephanie Dray
Current price: $17.00
The USA Today Bestseller! Recommended by Oprah Magazine ∙ Cosmopolitan ∙ PopSugar ∙ SheReads ∙ Parade ∙ and more! An epic saga from New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Dray based on the true story of an extraordinary castle in the heart of France and the remarkable women bound by its legacy. ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days